Term Dates

Font size
 

TERM DATES 2017 – 2018

 
 

Autumn Term 1:

Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October 
*INSET 18th September
 

 
 

Autumn Term 2:

Monday 30 October 2017 – Tuesday 19 December 2017

 

 
 

Spring Term 1:

Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018
 

 
 

Spring Term 2:

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

 

 
 

Summer Term 1:

Monday 9 April 2018 – Friday 4 May 2018 (This allows for Bank Holiday on Monday 7th May.)
Tuesday 8 May 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

 
 

Summer Term 2:

Monday 4 June 2018 – Wednesday 25 July 2018
 

 
 Bank Holidays:
Christmas – 25 December 2017, 26 December 2017
New Year – 1 January 2018
Good Friday – 30 March 2018
Easter Monday – 2 April 2018
May Day – 7 May 2018
Spring Bank – 28 May 2018
Summer Bank – 27 August 2018
 
CLICK HERE for further dates on the Derby City Council Website  
   

 

 

Alvaston Infant & Nursery SchoolAlvaston Infant & Nursery SchoolAlvaston Infant & Nursery SchoolAlvaston Infant & Nursery SchoolAlvaston Infant & Nursery SchoolAlvaston Infant & Nursery SchoolAlvaston Infant & Nursery School